Modes of Astrology: Cardinal, Fixed, Mutable

Modes in Astrology 

Cardinal-Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn

Fixed-Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius

Mutable-Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces

What does this mean? These are Modes in Astrology. They greatly influence how we operate. Combine the Mode with the Element and you get the basic understanding of each Zodiac sign.

Let’s start with the Cardinals, because they love starting things. These are the signs that bring in the seasons; Aries starts Spring, Cancer starts Summer, Libra starts Fall and Capricorn starts Winter. They are considered active (physically and mentally), ambitious, and self-starters. Endings come considerably harder for these signs and they can very competitive.

Next is the Fixed signs which fall in the middle of the seasons. People with a lot of fixed energy (like myself) tend to be very loyal, determined and powerful. They may have issues starting and finishing things, but no problem keeping momentum once things have been started. The negative traits of this Mode is stubborness and the tendency to get stuck.

Lastly are the signs that end the seasons. The Mutable signs, which are symbols of duality. Gemini as the twins, Virgo is the maiden split between heaven and earth, Sagittarius as a half-man half-horse archer, and the Pisces as the two fish. Mutables are adaptable, fluid and flexible, because they are quick to move on endings are no biggie for them.

Thanks for reading! for much more astrology in an easy to read and understand format, support me on Patreon, you will receive access to ALL of my Astrology notes which I update weekly!

With Love,

Magically Bree

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *